zoqaci.blogg.se

Picture of gold dredge venturi jet
Picture of gold dredge venturi jet









picture of gold dredge venturi jet

Many years of research and development, along with decades of invaluable dredging experience, have gone into the dredges they build.

picture of gold dredge venturi jet

below are some pictures of my work in progres.Proline Understand the Importance Of Performance, reliability and cost My goal is to get a working 3 inch nozzle, if that works I plan to build a 2 inch and 4 inch to sell to buy more equipment. I looked at it like this, a standard pump and nozzle you might have I'm guessing $1000-$1800 in it, if you had let's say $500 in a I-Jet nozzle and picked up a 190 GPM Pacer pump off Craigslist for $100-$300, then a few hoses, you'd have less than 1/2 the cost of a standard set-up and be able to move 3 times as much material. The pumps are cheaper and more readily available, you can move almost 3 times as much product for the same gas spent running and if you can get a working nozzle, you'll have almost 1/3 the start up cost. In my opinion, if you have the option of an I-jet with a trash pump or a Dredge pump with a standard dredge nozzle, the I-Jet is the way to go. It offers higher suction, can move more material and works well off a low pressure high volume pump such as a "trash pump." They do not like high pressure, but do like high volume, this makes it perfect for a "trash pump." Even though you can run a traditional suction nozzle off a trash pump, a dredge pump is a better choice with a standard nozzle. From the research I've done on this type of nozzle, It's the best design for use use with a dredge.

picture of gold dredge venturi jet

It's expensive to build at home unless you have some equipment to work with. From what you explained, it is economical to incorporate into the dredge but very expensive to build by the home builder, right ? Again, I want to just know if it can be run by a regular low pressure (clean water) pump or not.











Picture of gold dredge venturi jet